Updates on Travel Requirements



Dear Trade Partners,

Important changes to requirements for PCR certificate when transiting Dubai.

Previously, the below list of countries required a valid PCR certificate to transit Dubai, this is no longer a requirement.


Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Chile, Cote d’lvoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.


The below statement is now relevant for all passengers:

If you are transiting in Dubai, you are not required to present a COVID 19 PCR test certificate unless it is mandated by your country of origin or final destination.


Emirates website, www.emirates.com has been updated with the recent changes.


Please note that this change does not affect Dubai Connect/STPC requirements. Customers that are required to take a secondary PCR test to enter the UAE are still not able to avail a hotel package landside and must remain airside.


Thank you.